Quality

The prickly pear plant

It is a tree plant that can reach 3 to 5 meters high. His organization in cladodes, commonly called “rackets”, is special. The cladodes are modified rods of flattened shape, 30 to 40 cm long and 15 to 25 cm wide and 1.5 to 3 cm thick. United to each other, they tend to form branches. Those at the base become lignified to form a veritable trunk beyond the fourth year of growth.

These cladodes provide chlorophyllous function in place of leaves, and are covered with a cuticle, which limits transpiration and protects against predators.

Racket (Cladode).

The leaves have a conical shape and are only a few millimeters long. They appear on young cladodes and are ephemeral.

At the base of the leaves are the areoles (about 150 per cladode) which are modified axillary buds, typical of Cactaceae. Their meristem, as the case may be, produces thorns and glochids, or emits adventitious roots, new cladodes, or flowers. Note that even the ovary and therefore the fruit is covered with areolae that may emit flowers or roots again.

The spines proper, whitish, sclerified, solidly implanted, are 1 to 2 cm long. There are unarmed varieties without thorns.

The glochids, thin spines of a few millimeters, of brownish color, unhook easily, but equipped with tiny scales in the form of hooks are firmly implanted in the skin and are very difficult to remove. They break easily when trying to remove them. They are always present even in unarmed varieties.

The root system is superficial, concentrating in the first 30 cm of soil, but on the other hand very extensive.

Opuntia ficus-Indica flower.

The flowers are usually differentiated on one-year-old cladodes, usually on the areoles at the top of the cladode or on the face most exposed to the sun. In principle, only one flower appears in each areola. The young flowers have ephemeral leaves characteristic of the species. A fertile cladode can carry up to thirty flowers, but this number varies enormously according to the position of the cladode on the plant, its exposure, and also according to physiological factors (nutrition).

Fruit, or prickly pear.

The fruit, or prickly pear, is a fleshy, unilocular, multi-seeded (polyspermic) berry whose weight can vary from 150 to 400 g1. It derives from the inferior ovary adhering to the floral receptacle. Some authors consider it a false aril. Its color is variable according to the varieties: yellow, red, white … The form is also very variable, not only according to the varieties but also according to the time of formation: the first ones are rounded, the later ones have more an elongated form of peduncle . The number of seeds is very high; of the order of 3

 

Cactus Royal Sbeitla

Cactus Royal Sbeitla provides its customers with high-performance therapeutic and cosmetic products whose benefits go beyond the needs of users.

It also offers a natural alternative to anyone who cares about using healthy, chemical-free products that are in harmony with nature.

CERTIFICATION

Cactus Royal Sbeitla is part of the “Organic Cactus Seed Oil- Origin Tunisia” which is the name of a program of valorisation of the Tunisian fig oil of bark with certified biological and natural characteristics.

Download the technical sheet of prickly pear seed oil  

We are also proud to hold organic certification CCPB which is an organization working in the field of conformity assessment of agri-food products from organic agricultural production.

CCPB is able to certify organic products for a wide variety of international markets under accreditations and authorizations obtained over time, and acts in accordance with the requirements of the market, consumers and controlled companies.

Download the company certification CCPB

QUALITY ASSURANCE

Cactus Royal Sbeitla chooses the best quality of its raw materials to offer a wide range of products whose active ingredients of irreproachable quality and therapeutic benefits are recognized
null

DEMANDE DE PRIX

null

Choisissez la qualite

null

Service fiable

Centre de connaissances

Qualité

La Plante de Figue de Barbarie

C’est une plante arborescente qui peut atteindre de 3 à 5 mètres de haut. Son organisation en cladodes, couramment appelés « raquettes », est particulière. Les cladodes sont des tiges modifiées de forme aplatie, de 30 à 40 cm de long sur 15 à 25 cm de large et de 1,5 à 3 cm d’épaisseur. Unis les uns aux autres, ils tendent à former des branches. Ceux de la base se lignifient pour former au-delà de la quatrième année de croissance un véritable tronc.

Ces cladodes assurent la fonction chlorophyllienne à la place des feuilles, et sont recouvertes d’une cuticule céreuse (la cutine), qui limite la transpiration et les protège contre les prédateurs.

 

Raquette (Cladode).

Les feuilles ont une forme conique et ont seulement quelques millimètres de long. Elles apparaissent sur les cladodes jeunes et sont éphémères.

 

Fleur d’Opuntia ficus-Indica.

À la base des feuilles se trouvent les aréoles (environ 150 par cladode) qui sont des bourgeons axillairesmodifiés, typiques des Cactacées. Leur méristème, selon les cas, produit des épines et des glochides, ou bien émet des racines adventives, de nouveaux cladodes ou des fleurs. À noter que même l’ovaire et donc le fruit est couvert d’aréoles susceptibles d’émettre à nouveau des fleurs ou des racines.

Les épines proprement dites, blanchâtres, sclérifiées, solidement implantées, sont longues de 1 à 2 cm. Il existe des variétés inermes, sans épines.

 

Fruit, ou figue de Barbarie.

Les glochides, fines épines de quelques millimètres, de couleur brunâtre, se décrochent facilement, mais munis de minuscules écailles en forme d’hameçons s’implantent solidement dans la peau et sont très difficiles à retirer. Ils se cassent facilement quand on cherche à les enlever. Ils sont toujours présents y compris dans les variétés inermes.

L’appareil racinaire est superficiel, se concentrant dans les 30 premiers centimètres du sol, mais en revanche très étendu.

Les fleurs sont à ovaire infère, uniloculaire. Le pistil est surmonté d’un stigmate multiple. Les étamines sont très nombreuses. Les sépales peu apparents et les pétales bien visibles de couleur jaune orange.

Les fleurs se différencient en général sur des cladodes âgés d’un an, le plus souvent sur les aréoles situées au sommet du cladode ou sur la face la plus exposée au soleil. En principe, une seule fleur apparaît dans chaque aréole. Les jeunes fleurs portent des feuilles éphémères caractéristiques de l’espèce. Un cladode fertile peut porter jusqu’à une trentaine de fleurs, mais ce nombre varie énormément selon la position du cladode sur la plante, son exposition, et aussi selon des facteurs physiologiques (nutrition).

Le fruit, ou figue de Barbarie, est une baie charnue, uniloculaire, à nombreuses graines (polyspermique) dont le poids peut varier de 150 à 400 g1. Il dérive de l’ovaire infère adhérent au réceptacle floral. Certains auteurs le considèrent comme une fausse arille. Sa couleur est variable selon les variétés : jaune, rouge, blanc… La forme est également très variable, non seulement selon les variétés mais aussi selon l’époque de formation : les premiers sont arrondis, les plus tardifs ont davantage une forme allongée de pédoncule. Le nombre de graines est très élevé ; de l’ordre de 300 pour un fruit de 160 g.

Cactus Royal Sbeitla

Cactus Royal Sbeitla met à la disposition de ses clients des produits thérapeutiques et cosmétiques performants dont les bienfaits vont au-delà des besoins des utilisateurs.

Elle offre également une alternative naturelle à tous ceux qui se soucient d’utiliser des produits sains, sans produits chimiques et en harmonie avec la nature.

CERTIFICATIONS

Cactus Royal Sbeitla fait partie de « l’Organic Cactus Seed Oil- Origin Tunisia » qui est le nom d’un programme de valorisation de l’huile de figue de barbarie tunisienne aux caractéristiques biologiques et naturelles certifiées.

Télécharger la fiche technique d Huile végétale de graines de figue de barbarie

nous sommes aussi fière de détenir la certification biologique CCPB. Cet organisme de certification biologique œuvrant dans le domaine de l’évaluation de la conformité de produits agroalimentaires issus  de la production agricole biologique. CCPB est en mesure de certifier les produits biologiques destinés aux marchés internationaux les plus divers en vertu des accréditations et des autorisations obtenues au fil du temps et agit conformément aux exigences du marché, des consommateurs et des sociétés contrôlées.

télécharger la certification CCPB

ASSURANCE QUALITE

Cactus Royal Sbeitla choisi la meilleure qualité de ses matières premières pour proposer une large gamme de produits dont les ingrédients actifs d’une qualité irréprochable et les bienfaits thérapeutiques sont reconnus
null

DEMANDE DE PRIX

null

Choisissez la qualite

null

Service fiable

Centre de connaissances